Art Sex Music by Cosey Fanni Tutti

Publisher: Faber & Faber

Year: 2017

Format: Softcover

Edition: First

Condition: New

Art Sex Music is the autobiography of a musician who, as a founding member of the avant-garde group Throbbing Gristle and electronic pioneers Chris & Cosey, has consistently challenged the boundaries of music over the past four decades.

It is the account of an artist who, as part of COUM Transmissions, represented Britain at the IXth Biennale de Paris, whose Prostitution show at the ICA in 1976 caused the Conservative MP Nicholas Fairbairn to declare her, COUM and Throbbing Gristle ‘Wreckers of Civilisation’ (shortly before he was arrested for indecent exposure), and whose work continues to be held at the vanguard of contemporary art, some of which resides as part of the Tate permanent collection. And it is the story of her work as a pornographic model and striptease artiste which challenged assumptions about morality, pornography and art.
Tags: Coum Transmissions, Throbbing Gristle


  • Art Sex Music by Cosey Fanni Tutti
  • Art Sex Music by Cosey Fanni Tutti
  • Art Sex Music by Cosey Fanni Tutti